An exercise in phone photography

25 comments
Uncategorized

Some colleagues and I have decided to organise a series of photography walks.  It’s a good way to share ideas, talk shop, enjoy being outdoors and most importantly for me, a way of meeting other creatives.

We met for the first time today, more by accident than arrangement, and I found myself on a photo walk without a camera. Instead, I had to make do with my iPhone camera, which, given it’s limited functionality seemed to perform pretty well!  Here’s a selection.

25 thoughts on “An exercise in phone photography”

  1. Great eye-catching photos! I just started a blog so I’m looking at random posts…Lol. I just happened to find your blog. It looks interesting!

  2. Pingback: An exercise in phone photography – dApps Inc.

    • Thank you! Although they can wreak havoc on living trees, there is a kind of beauty in the way they creep upwards.

  3. I’ve honestly always loved taking pictures, but I always take them on my phone. I feel like as long as I have a camera phone, I don’t really need an actual camera. Also, I’m not any sort of professional, so i feel like, if I don’t do it for a living, I shouldn’t invest in it.

    • You don’t need to have all of the gear to get decent photos. It’s in the eye of the beholder! I often rely on my phone to capture a moment or something of interest.

  4. Hi. Your pictures are lovely!! why don’t you start a “photo tips” section on your blog. I am sure everybody will love to read it.

    • That’s a great idea but I do think there are many more people out there who are better qualified to offer that service 😉

  5. These pictures are so cool! Seeing this makes me want to be more adventurous when I am taking pictures. I hope you have a lovely rest of the week!

    • Thank you very much. Yo should set up an insta walk or something. Get a group of you together and just get out there! It’s nearly the weekend yay!

    • I’m always amazed what people can achieve with a phone. Thanks for the lovely comment.

  6. The idea of phone photography is growing on me. As an iPhone 7 user, I’m less keen on buying expensive cameras even though their quality is not lost on me. Oh well!

    • I have to say, I’m sold on the idea of buying a phone with a decent camera. You always have your phone with you…it’s a safety net for photographers!!

      • Right? The iPhone 7-Plus, what I have, is absolutely wonderful and produces gorgeous images.

Why not leave a comment - it will keep me motivated!

