Utah Beach

2 comments
Animals, Black and white, Photography, Sport

It’s been nearly two months since my holiday to Normandy and Brittany and I’ve only just started to sort through some of my photos.  Moving house and countries (to Wales) does take up a lot of time – it means I haven’t picked up my camera for a good long while.  There is a light at the end of the tunnel. Most of the boxes are unpacked, so hopefully I’ll be making the most of the wonderful scenery in my immediate vicinity.

These two images were taken on Utah Beach in Normandy – siite of the WWII Normandy landings.  There is little to indicate the enormity of the battle that took place here but the vast sweeping sands make an excellent training ground for trap racing practice!

Trap racing on Utah Beach

2 thoughts on “Utah Beach”

Why not leave a comment - it will keep me motivated!

