336/365 – Portrait of a photographer

Leave a comment
Photography, Portrait

When a professional photographer asks you to take their portrait, it is both a compliment and a cause of anxiety! But, I stepped up to the plate and spent the morning with Kirsten, a friend and photographer.  We both nervously scouted for a spot in the woods to start the shoot; I was nervous about providing direction and she was anxious about was stepping out from behind her camera. As the session went on, we both relaxed and chatted away as I toyed with my flash and she experimented with different make-up and items of clothing.   It was good fun and I was ultimately pleased with the results.  Of course, it helps that Kirsten is wonderfully photogenic with a big, beaming smile and poses that come naturally.

Back at base, I had the excruciating task of deciding how the images should be processed.  In the end I’m displaying a mixture because I couldn’t settle on one – do you have a favourite?

untitled_15_151202

untitled_65_151202-Edit

untitled_20_151202-Edit

untitled_227_151202

untitled_123_151202

 

Why not leave a comment - it will keep me motivated!

