325/365 – Barbarians vs Argentina

Leave a comment
Photography, Sport

A day trip to Twickenham to watch an exhibition match between the Barbarians and Argentina. I had another one of my camera equipment dilemmas – I worried that I might be stopped from entering if I took my large lens with me.  I was, annoyed to discover everyone and their brother was allowed in with huuuuge lenses.  I kicked myself for not being braver and had to settle for a reach of 168mm – a pitiful focal length for decent sports shots so I’m quite loathe to share them.   Argentina won comfortably I might add!

Shot with a Canon 7D | ISO 400 | 24-105mm f/4L at 105mm f/4 (as it is a x1.6 crop sensor, this is equivalent of 168mm) | 1/160sec

untitled_10_151121

untitled_14_151121

 

Why not leave a comment - it will keep me motivated!

