316/365 – Simple portrait

Leave a comment
Photography, Portrait

Pretty much anyone who steps through my front door might find themselves in front of the camera (willingly or not).   My friend popped round last night and within five minutes I’d forced him to sit for a simple portrait shot.  The main aim of this was to practice a two light set up – Yongnuo speedlites with no modifiers – and it was a quick fire shoot.   It’s nothing special and if I’m being hyper critical I’m a bit bothered by the shadow behind, but it’s good to have a model.

Canon 5D Mark III | Canon 24-70mm f2.8/L at 70mm f/3.5 | 1/200 sec | ISO125

Why not leave a comment - it will keep me motivated!

