297/365 – Halloween is coming

2 comments
Photography, Portrait

From my sick bed, I instructed my other half on how and where I needed things setting up for these photos.   Dark and sinister is a bit of a step away from my usual stuff but hey, it’s Halloween soon.  They were taken with a Canon 7D Mk II and 24-70mm f2.8 L series lens. I used a Godox DE300 studio lamp with an Octobox (grid attached) directly above the subject.  I was quite chuffed with the outcome even though I was hampered somewhat by my operation.

untitled_2_151024

untitled_5_151024

untitled_6_151024

untitled_18_151024-Edit

untitled_22_151024-Edit

 

2 thoughts on “297/365 – Halloween is coming”

  1. Emma says:

    Oh I do like these! The dark theme is right up my street. Especially like the last one in the set. Well done!

    • Thanks Emma, I think you’re right, I perhaps should have chosen the last image as my photo of the day!

Why not leave a comment - it will keep me motivated!

