291/365 – Night Strider 2015

Leave a comment
events, Photography, Street Photography

As I mentioned in my previous post, we took part in a 13 mile charity walk which started at 9.30pm on Saturday night and finished at 2.30am this morning.     Although I do a lot of walking, they are usually around 6-7 miles, so 13 miles is a bit of a stretch for me and our group set a blistering pace.    St. Luke’s Hospice is a fabulous charity supporting and caring for people (and their families) at end of life.   They have been there for some of my close friends so I was happy to take part.   I lugged my camera equipment the full distance flipping between the use of flash and natural light.  Today is a duvet day watching rugby and nursing my sore shoulders…and legs…and feet…

IMG_9362

IMG_9367

IMG_9368

IMG_9384

IMG_9403

IMG_9406

IMG_9423

IMG_9427

Why not leave a comment - it will keep me motivated!

