285/365 – Sunrise over Tresco

2 comments
Landscape, Photography

Despite my tiredness, I dragged myself from my bed with the promise of a sunrise.   There was a bank of cloud on the horizon but unlike yesterday, the sun could be seen through it.   It was an unusual sunrise, deep pink and orange – the camera could be trained directly on the sun because of the shield of cloud. Rather than photograph it with my usual 24-70mm lens, I decided to use my 400mm prime.   It was fabulous and well worth the early start.   My only complaint with the photo of the day is the slight sun spot in the bottom left of the image, I think it caused by pointing the camera directly at the sun and causing a residual ghosting affect on the sensor…I tried to correct it in Photoshop but was unable to do reasonable job.

_B5A0252

_B5A0261

IMG_8976

IMG_8996

2 thoughts on “285/365 – Sunrise over Tresco”

Why not leave a comment - it will keep me motivated!

