280/365 – The leaves are turning

1 comment
Landscape, Nature, Photography

This is the first week of my new four day contract.  Today is my non working day so I spent a leisurely morning with a friend and her son in Nottingham.  We sauntered around the local nature reserve in the rain before ‘doing lunch darling’, then I headed home to be pampered by my hairdresser!

In just a few short days it seems the trees have decided to shed their foliage.  The change from green to golden, red, yellow and brown has crept up on me – it wasn’t until today, when I slowed down, that I realised it.  The wet, windy weather has helped to de-robe the trees and all of the roads in our neighbourhood are littered with a thin layer of fresh leaves – it won’t be long before everything will be completely bare.

leaves

One thought on “280/365 – The leaves are turning”

Why not leave a comment - it will keep me motivated!

