272/365 – Yet more sunsets

1 comment
Landscape, Photography

Please bare with me on the sunset front. I had some constructive criticism of last night’s photos so I thought I’d have another bash tonight and tweak some settings.   I’ve been working on aperture priority with the white balance set to shadows and the exposure dialled down to -1EV.  I have also used a ND graduated filter to try and balance the high contrast between the sky and the land – in fact, tonight I doubled up my filters.     I’m still struggling to get a decent shot straight out of the camera and have resorted to bracketing then combining two exposures in photoshop.  My photos had quite a bit of flare which I can only assume is as a result of the filters and I’ve tried to brush these out.  So all in all, I’m still not 100% happy and I tip my hat to landscape photographers.

untitled_28_150929-Edit

 

One thought on “272/365 – Yet more sunsets”

Why not leave a comment - it will keep me motivated!

