225/365 – Framed

Leave a comment
Landscape, Nature, Photography

The area near our house is littered with old millstones from the days of quarrying gritstone.   As you enter the Peak District national park on the Derbyshire/Yorkshire boundary, there’s a millstone mounted on a plinth announcing your arrival.   We walked passed it this evening on a gentle jaunt, camera at my side, and I spent a good few minutes trying to decide how I might capture it. Then my other half spotted this composition, so I can’t claim true credit for the idea. Grrrr!

I also sat at the roadside with my wide angle lens trying to capture some vehicles in motion.  Not panning, just aiming to get a blur…the most successful photo was of a cyclist (below).

untitled_3_150813

Why not leave a comment - it will keep me motivated!

