169/365 – Curbar and cows

3 comments
Animals, Landscape, Photography

A lovely wild and windy evening walk along Curbar edge this evening.  The cobwebs are well and truly blown away.  I’ve been counting down to my summer holiday (only one more day to go) and it’s been a manic couple of weeks trying to tie up loose ends at work so I can head off in the camper van worry free.   And as you know, highland cows are my absolute fave so much squealing was to be had when we discovered this year’s calves were meandering around the heather.

I chose today’s feature image because in that moment, the sun came out from behind a cloud and lit up the yellow field creating a splash of contrast to the dark, threatening clouds rolling over the heathland.

untitled_17_150618

untitled_15_150618

untitled_7_150618

untitled_19_150618

untitled_3_150618

3 thoughts on “169/365 – Curbar and cows”

  1. What beautiful, rugged scenery, and what cute cows! These are beautiful pictures!

    • Thanks Allison. I just love where we live – this is only 10 minutes from my house 😀

      • Wow! We live on a farm, which definitely has its pros for scenery, but I don’t know if anything passes your scenery!

Why not leave a comment - it will keep me motivated!

