137/365 – Splash and flash

Leave a comment
Photography, Portrait

After yesterday’s session in the studio I was keen to practice with my flash a bit more.  I spent most of the morning avidly watching YouTube videos about flash photography.  I’m still not sure I fully understand it all, but I had a go at doing some high key splashy pictures.   I’d like to think they aren’t too bad for a first try, I can definitely see where I could improve – perhaps increase the depth of field to ensure everything is crisp and sharply in focus – I know the whisky bottle below is just a little off.   I definitely want to try this again.

untitled_6_150517

 

Why not leave a comment - it will keep me motivated!

