131/365 – Bluebells

Leave a comment
Nature, Photography

The bluebells in the woods near our home are on the verge of reaching the height of their display.   I haven’t had time to see them in situ, but we have had a few rogue flowers in our garden.    So I plucked a stalk from the flower bed and attempted a few shots with the flash (11/5/15).  I can’t say I’m happy with the outcome – I think the black background and the bright lights don’t really complement the flowers, but it won’t be long before I make a trip out to see them in the woods.  Consider this a teaser perhaps!

untitled_3_150511

Why not leave a comment - it will keep me motivated!

