73/365 – Nesting

4 comments
Animals, Nature, Photography

This morning I headed out to the botanical gardens in Sheffield with no expectations. It was cold and grey, and kids were running riot scaring the birds and chasing the squirrels while I skulked in the bushes looking decidedly dodgy with my long lens.   The birds were busily checking suitable nest sites and singing with spring fervour and I wished I was alone with the wildlife instead of sharing it with other early morning dawdlers.   I only managed a few shots but was lucky enough to spot one of my favourite birds, a long tailed tit, with a beakful of nesting materials.

untitled_5_150314

untitled_9_150314

untitled_11_150314

untitled_15_150314

4 thoughts on “73/365 – Nesting”

Why not leave a comment - it will keep me motivated!

