64/365 – Together

4 comments
Animals, Black and white, Photography

I chose this image as my photo of the day for the simple reason that it tells a story of two people in love. I watched this couple for a while (not in a stalky kind of way) before photographing them.  But as they shuffled along in unison, arm in arm with their matching walking sticks, I felt heart warmed…

I also spent a while wandering around the European Market which was on its annual visit to Sheffield City Centre. I stopped to chat to a few people including a man selling the Big Issue and his charming little jack russells. While they were sitting in their bed, I thought they looked peaceful – a perfect photo – then the man proceeded to take a ball out of his pocket and they went apoplectic! In the melee I was only able to grab a couple of hasty snaps!

untitled_1_150305-2

untitled_9_150305

untitled_4_150305

untitled_2_150305

 

4 thoughts on “64/365 – Together”

  1. The top picture is really cute. Did you notice that there are two hearts at the top in the background? That goes with what you were saying about them being in love. 🙂

Why not leave a comment - it will keep me motivated!

