55/365 – Time piece

Leave a comment
Photography

Arrrgh.  It’s getting much harder to come up with things to photograph around the house. Tonight I tried shooting peanuts, bath taps and house plants with no success whatsoever.   I stomped around the house, rifling through drawers and ferreting in cupboards for something to inspire me.  This lovely little pocket watch was sitting on the counter and was my last ditch attempt at capturing something.   Although I have a few possible subjects up my sleeve for a rainy day, but I didn’t want to pull them out until I am positive I have no other ideas.  A friend and work helpfully suggested photographing my toenails…hmmm, I’ll spare you that image!

Why not leave a comment - it will keep me motivated!

