46/365 – Cooling Towers

Leave a comment
Architecture, Black and white, Photography

Hmmm,  perhaps a little bit of low level criminality today.  I fear I have trespassed and tarnished my squeaky clean reputation.  But in my defence, it was only to get up close and personal with these amazing cooling towers.   On this particular day, I was given the opportunity to try a full frame camera.  For some technical reason that I don’t understand, my 10-20mm lens creates a strong vignette on the Canon 6D.  Can any experts out there explain why? Anyway, there were quite a few dud shots, but I liked this one – I think it emphasised the enormity of the tower.

Here are some more.

untitled_14_150215

untitled_6_150215

untitled_16_150215-2

untitled_18_150215

Why not leave a comment - it will keep me motivated!

